MY STORY (part 2)

The continuation of MY STORY (part 1).

Now, here is the second part we have all been waiting for. I really thank those of us that took the pain to read the previous part and for waiting patiently for this. May the good Lord bless you and cause you to always possess this great virtue. I ask that you kindly grab the message the story is trying to convey. Thanks.

***********************************************

I remained flabberwhelmed as he spoke,

Beelzebub is my name

The prince of this world is who I am

What seekest thou, for I knoweth all,

With fear in my heart

I began to speak with a shaky voice,

Who am I, Beelzebub?

A man named Human is who you are, he replied,

What doth a man that I am seek on this land? I muttered,

Not knowing Beelzebub was on a mission to set me astray,

To fulfill destiny of course!, He said again,

And what would my destiny be? I asked curiously,

Here, His last words caught me off guard,

To love the world and the things therein!

The things of the world, I made,

Attaching your soul to these things is the reason why you breath,

Then He winked and disappeared.

Like seriously, Beelzebub winked

A man that I am

With a new goal named destiny, continued to wander,

There! A city with the name “SODOM” caught my fancy

Seeing a lot of my kind

I began to believe Beelzebub,

Without an option

I started learning the things of the world;

The lust of the eyes

The lust of the flesh

And the pride of life,

In doing all of the above

The light I had thereinbefore reduced drastically,

Darkness speedily became dominant

I cried in great agony for life that was drained out of my soul,

Yet again, I do not understand my own actions

For I do not go in search of light that I crave

But I find myself doing things otherwise

Soon, hope to shine came all again.

That blessed day came

When I sighted a white dove fly pass the city,

My intellectual curiosity came alive

As I have never seen a white dove in all of the time I existed,

I left SODOM, to follow this flying creature

After walking a very long distance

I saw a cross on a hill

With a man covered in a pool of blood, crucified on the cross,

I ran towards the direction of the lifeless being,

In a second

A very bright light from above shined on the cross,

And a voice from above followed, saying;

I’m the Yahweh,

The creator of all that is known

I led you here to know of my Son on the cross

That willingly gave himself up for you

To cleanse you of the darkness that overrides you

His name is Adonai,

Immediately, I began to weep for I knew Him not

Yet He died for me.

Believe and have faith in my Son

And eternal life would be yours, Yahweh uttered,

Because of the Love Adonai had shown

I willingly gave up my life to Him,

You are buried with Him by baptism into death, Yahweh said again,

Surprised, I became for I still had life

What does this unknown fellow speak?

Only for Yahweh to chuckle and continue saying,

That like as Adonai was raised up from the dead by My glory

Even so should you walk in newness of life

For you are dead and freed from sin

Now if you be dead in Adonai, you believe that you shall also live with Him

Knowing that Adonai being raised from the dead dieth no more

Go and Sin no more,

I suddenly was carrying a great amount of light,

I so felt like I was going to burst open

The Life which seemed little in me became abundant

From that day, I knew I was saved,

This, I knew was by grace

And then a new life with a purposeful purpose began,

A life I began to live with ETERNITY IN VIEW.

***********************************************

I hope one or two lessons have been learnt in all that was said. May the Lord help us all as we struggle to keep up our relationship with Him in Jesus Name.

SHALOM!.

11 comments

  1. His grace is there to teach all things and help us do away from all ungodliness. For his grace has brought salvation to all men[titus 2:11], how can we escape if we ignore this great salvation[heb 2:3]. No escape without jesus. Beware of hell.

Leave a Thought