Thank You!

Today’s post is all a thankful note from another member of the fellowship, known in the group as the black PREACHER. Enjoy.

*          *          *          *          *          *

Jesus, Son of God

Shepherd for the lost

Lover of my soul

It is sad that my body is yet loved by many

But my soul is left to hunger by all.

In His presence I always feel at home

Through His words, I feel secured

When my heart is heavy

He sends the Holy Spirit to help lift my burden.

I have swam deep in the pool of evil

Everybody presumes so, that even I think it so

But with His words, I am saved from the devil

He’s my mentor, my tutor

My All in All.

Why He continues to shower me with much love

I still cannot fathom

But I know one thing for sure

My God will never allow me stay at the bottom.

I see many die day by day

Minute by minute, second by second

People who never committed as many sins as I have

Yet His grace is still upon me.

Sometimes I feel scared, thinking

Have I gone too far?

Isn’t it late to return to Lord Jesus?

Has the world finally had its chance with me?

Do I carry its baby in my stomach?

I fear, for after labour would be death.

Then the voice of the Holy Spirit whispers saying

“Just believe son, it’s never too late to come back”

“No matter how far you have gone into the world”

“Just stretch your hands in surrender, and I would lift you up”

“I love you and I won’t dare give you up”

I sigh in relief, as I lift my hands to Him

Thanking Him for saving wretch me

Despite my wicked ways

He continued to increase His love for me

I use this opportunity to quickly write you a “thank You” note Lord Jesus. I am happy You can even get to read the main post in my heart where all of the details are, I hope everybody would be bold enough to thank You for the much love You have shown and You would always show. All is to express gratitude, and to tell others of how You show love in ample magnitude.

with love from @emasko009  [black PREACHER]

9 comments

Leave a Thought