Mercy Cries

Image

in ULULATION

“I said, Lord, have mercy upon me: Heal my soul; for I have sinned against thee.” ~ Psalm 41:4

-The succinct tale of a vicious soul-

~~~~~~~~

The History

~~~~~~~~

As human – I entered the world

Wonderfully made from dust

Living days already caused

With His likeness and image lost

I live a life influenced by lust

It is trouble, trouble, trouble

~~~~~~~~

The Trouble

~~~~~~~~

Now, more trouble is done

The white cloak is smeared

It is the juice from the forbidden fruit

I did take a large bite

A precipitate act of Shame

~~~~~~~~

The Shame

~~~~~~~~

Initially, my soul cries in ululation

Then, a swamp red oak is spotted

The overcast becomes my hideout

My soul is lost in the abyss of ignominy

It is impossible to behold the circumferential light

Immediately, they hunt – the Questions

~~~~~~~~

The Questions

~~~~~~~~

What have I done?

What if He comes?

Why did I eat it on purpose?

Is this nature or some spell?

Is this the Adamic syndrome in overdoze?

Why this Error?

~~~~~~~~

The Error

~~~~~~~~

As I wallow in darkness

His voice calls out to allness

He asks why I err

Even after showing perpetual love always

I choose to remain in the dark anyways

How stupid an Act?

~~~~~~~~

The Act

~~~~~~~~

I hide after I have sinned

I run from truth that shows love

I scud believing I’m unclothed

I resolve in making clothes from leaves – lies

I start the search for alibis

All in Fear

~~~~~~~~

The Fear

~~~~~~~~

In fear of light and truth

In fear of the consuming love

In fear of beholding purity

In fear of being questioned

I prefer hide and seek

Whether or not ignorant of the Consequences

~~~~~~~~

The Consequence

~~~~~~~~

Working and walking in the dark

Under the shades of shame

I put my trust in the inglorious serpent

My soul is toyed with principalities and power

And the rulers of the darkness of this world

I fall prey to the spiritual wickedness in high places

A destiny has become game for Luci D’Foe

Death and destruction in view

As hell waits

And she cries at the loss – Mercy

~~~~~~~~

The Mercy

~~~~~~~~

How quick have I forgotten?

After every blemish

It is necessary to follow the light

Enter the fortress of solitude

Race to the throne of grace

To obtain mercy

On the other hand

I’m not to misuse this blessing

Just how soon do I forget?

That when my soul continues to traipse in darkness

 Mercy Cries

He that covereth his transgressions shall not prosper: But whoso confesseth and forsaketh them shall obtain mercy.” ~ Proverb 28:13

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember He is “EL SELICHOT” meaning “God of forgiveness”, and also

EL RACHUM” meaning “The merciful God”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Shalom!

written by @shinobi_ennri

25 comments

    1. awwwww!!! I’m happy you see what I do for God as “beautiful”… I’m happy you’re proud of the fact that I’m being used by God too… God bless you very much dear and may He continue to use you wonderfully and beautifully too (in my life sha. LOOOOOL).

      Wonderful “La BOO” xoxo.

    1. All thanks to God sir, thanks much too for taking time out to read this sir…

      And Amen. “I would be used by the Lord for many more great things to come”. (claim yours too o). LOOOOL.

      Thanks once again brov…. You could help share too sha -winks-

  1. Mercy cries,
    She cries out for me,
    Cries out my name,
    Offers me a hand,
    Cleanses me of sin,
    My act,
    The errors,
    The consequences.
    Mercy,
    She cries out my name,
    Hands me another cloak,
    White,
    Clean,
    Righteous.

    1. awwww!!! God really appreciates this standing ovation bro, God bless you… Thanks for taking time out to read the piece [special blessing to you for being the first sef LOOOL]. Thanks once again.

Leave a Thought